It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be

Brought closer together.

Include any relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays bonding between family members is shrinking owing to fast pace life. There are a number of reasons for this trend. However, it can be changed by taking proper actions.

Firstly, both men and women are breadwinners in the majority of families in the present era, forming a void between them and their siblings. Moreover, this tendency converted joint families to nuclear ones, detaching kids from their cousins and grandparents. Secondly, everyone in the highly competitive world is aiming to cut the mustard, eventually trapped in never ending rat race to achieve materialistic targets. Finally, the technology has immensely impacted daily lives of society where many are seen shooting the breeze on social media or spending free time surfing online shopping websites. Thus, less or not time with loved ones.

While these problems can be eschewed with proper and sustainable methods to eradicate hostile environment from families. To begin with, either one of the partner may opt workplace with flexible timings to have quality time with relatives. In addition, the government can setup industries , factories and education institutions in rural areas, so that plenty of jobs and learning opportunities are available for people to grow in their career as well as live together in joint families. Finally, old-fashioned talks after day’s work while having the dinner may bring back the charm of love in the members.

In conclusion, people of the clan should live together because they need each other if they face any problem. The responsibility of reversing this trend resides mainly with the individual, however the regime’s contribution support cannot be ignored.