Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this world of globalisation, people are moving to different countries for better job opportunities. Hence, it is extremely important to learn the language and culture of the new Nation to settle well. However, it is not always easy to understand a new culture as it is all together a new learning. In my opinion, everyone should try to learn new norms and I do not think, this can hinder our practical or social culture.

It is regardless to say that one must be attached to the rootes of their values, language and culture, irrespective of the countries they visit or work for, in the long or short run. It is therefore, the responsibility of a citizen to make sure that in the phase of learning a new culture they do not forget their own. For example, when Indians migrate to any location, they are deep rooted to their standard values. This leads us to the Undeniable fact that Indians adapt the best to any culture across the globe. Hence, there is no social or practical problems associated with speaking or following a new culture.

On the contrary, visiting a new Nation and not adapting to their culture may sound different for people or society to adjust with them. They may consider that a person is a rebellion or is rigid. This might bring any challenges where the person might be left alone with no help coming in. This brings to a question, if a person does not know the new foreign language and if he gets into a problem, then could he count on anyone around for help? This is a big reason for adapting to learn new language so it could be helpful in difficult times even.

Concluding, learning a new foreign language and communicating with the same holds utmost importance to survive successfully in a new nation. I would opine, this is fruitful rather than harmful in the long run and one must make sure to learn and adapt the new culture.