Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount of food that throw away.

As food plays an increasingly more central role in our life. It has been seen that there has been unprecedented incline in food wastage not only in restaurants but also at homes. In spite of several speculations around this nature of throw-away culture, there are certain reasons, and this is a worrying trend that set to continue, however, with some solutions we can arrest this problem.

Even though, the food at restaurants are tasty, sometimes it is overwhelming to eat, this is because of the competition between quality and quality. People often tend to run behind offers such as one-plus-one and discounted food, which leads to excess, and an obvious wastage. On top of that, with the advancements of science in food industries, synthetic food became primary source of consumption, which was frequently supplied to restaurants, and as a consequence the flavor of food is declined, hence, they throw away the food.

Nevertheless, this issue has some simple solutions, one of them is cooking at home, domestic food is always considered as the best food, and as we know the importance and difficulty of preparing it, we seldomly waste it. It has been exemplified in decreasing number of people who are throwing food, when they get home-food in cafeterias of Indian corporate companies. Another point worth considering is to give away excess food to poor, as we know that, one-third of our world population is suffering from an evil which is called poverty, a simple gesture of giving away the excess food to homeless or hunger will shun this problem. There is a NGO known as “Throw-Away? Give-Away!” in Bangalore which is collecting wasted food from restaurants, refactoring them and giving it to poor, which is a great initiative. These are some of the possible solutions for the issue of food wastage

On one hand, there is excess food, and on the other, had hunger. People need to understand the value of food, as in some places of world it is considered as divine on par with education. With simple gesture this issue will be mitigated. I hope in near future there will be no hunger deaths, if these solutions are applied.