People across the world are more similar than they are different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many people claim that humans resemble each other, others say that humans are more different than they know. Nowadays, these general opinions about the similarity and differences have varied interpretations. As far as my opinion is concerned, I do not concur with this viewpoint because human existence is unique in many ways than a few in common.

First of all, there is a need to understand the grounds of similarity and difference. We can take an example of the recent covid-19 pandemic, in which all sorts of came together to fight this deadly virus for the common cause. However, when it comes to personal matters, people are quite different in their approach. They do not like others to interfere. Hence, we can say that under socioeconomic circumstances, environmental conditions and crisis, people appear to behave differently, which supports my opinion.

Secondly, individual belief is an indicator for making people different from each other, and these beliefs originate from self-realisation or practices learnt from religious books. Some can say that these beliefs badge people as similar because of their social/cultural values, religious values as believers or atheists. But others argue that civilisation and culture all over make people look different from one another. For example, their greeting behaviour, choice of food and clothes vary from one place to another. In a nutshell, these personalised factors make human more unique.

In conclusion, with the above representations, it is quite evident that humans exceedingly are more different from each other. Although they can be the same in colour, habits and attire, they can be distinct in making choices, decisions and fulfilment of purpose that defines their existence.