People these days are less fit than they used to be. Explain possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, the overweighting phenomenon is prevailing than before since the food is not healthy or organic, along with that, there is no enough exercising. Eating good food and playing sports regularly are the most important solutions to this issue.

One of the major reasons that people are unfit now than before is, consuming too much amount of fatty food. In other words, eating processed, canned, or junk foodstuffs that are not fresh and contain too much fat and sugar cause weight gain. Another significant reason is that recently people do not exercise as much as before.

Owing to working and busy daily life, most of the people could not find time for playing sports which hugely affects their fitness. For example, a study that has been held at Oxford University shows that seventy percent of people who do not exercise regularly are overweighted. Therefore, these are the main reasons that most of the people are unfit and currently.

Firstly, what people eat is one of the main solutions. Hence, people should watch the nutrients and calories in their food, so it is preferred to be on a healthy diet and get the organic and fresh version of everything because it will provide their bodies all the needed vitamins and minerals. Secondly, since many people do not have time for regular exercise, they may use their daily life to do it. By way of explanation, using the stairs instead of the elevator every day is a great method. For instance, a statistic made in China shows that persons who do not have time for exercising but going to work by bicycle are very fit.

To conclude, more and more people get overweighted because of an unhealthy lifestyle of eating detrimental food and the nonexistence of the sport in their daily routine. This might be tackled by replacing bad food with a fresh one and exercising frequently.