Some people believe that the death penalty can reduce crimes.

Do you agree or disagree?

The argument, over whether capital punishment aids in restricting the crime rate or not, has not been settled yet. I completely agree with this notion not only because it saves a nation from re-offenders and terminate their network with others, but also gives a lesson to others. This essay will explore how these factors justify the death sentence as a way to control crime.

Firstly, many offenders commit crimes after completing their sentences. This is to say, offenders are unable to secure a better place in the society after leaving jail, and often get back to their criminal world because of the lack of effective rehabilitation system. Take an example of Yemen, where Abu Ramal, a Yemen rebel, was exonerated by the government, and he was the sole real for igniting a civil war. Thus, hanging to death is one a measure to control offenses.

Secondly, terrorists have a strong network with their gangs behind the bars. As some corrupt officials allow incarcerated criminals to operate their network from jail by giving access to electronic gadgets. This fact can be better explained with an example of a peace process in Afghanistan, where the country head of Al-Qaida was involved in orchestrating many terrorist activities in Kabul from jail. Hence, capital punishment helps in breaking the connection between criminals.

Finally, in order to curb the crime rate, capital punishment can be used as a tool to give a lesson to other

convicts and the general public to refrain themselves from such kind of activity and abide by the law.

Therefore, the fear of death in public is a must to control crime.

To sum up, the death penalty is fully justified in decreasing the crime rate in terms of giving a moral lesson to the public, stop them from committing the crime again and breaking the criminal network within the jail.