Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill

Education is the most important and fundamental part for the growth of any society. Schools and colleges are striving their best to achieve high standards of educaiton. There has been a debate for tens of years that what portion of studies should be given to leaning practical skills together with learning facts. I belive thre is still a room for increasing the ratio learning practical skills as compared to learning the facts.

Theoratical knowledge undoubtably porvides the fundamentals to build upon and the importance of learning the facts cannot be denied. Although, modern education system focuses of learnig skills along with facts, however, it has been observed that still the learning pratical skills ratio of quite less than what it should be. Learning practical skills helps students to be more creative and improves their abilities of thinking out of the box. We can see in the real world that most of the outperforming individuals in professional career were not good enough in their school or universities. We can conclude from this, that their learning skills were not achnowledged in their education. This gap should be filled so that education system may also incourages the skills oriented students.

In the recent past, it has been observed that schools and colleges are moving in the right direction by emphasizing on earning the practical skills alongwith the facts. But, there is still a lot to be done in increasing the part of learning practical skills in educational institutes. If I take example of myself, I have learnt the fundamentals and facts about linux and deiffernet lannguages in my Computer Engineering, however, I have realised in professional career that how important it was to learn some more programming languages and practical skill of working on linux operating system rather than just knowing facts about linux. And, I do not blame my University for this but I blame the educational system that is still lagging behind in terms of having handsome part learning practical skill in degrees.

Concluding the above discussion, I would acknowledge the recent efforts done in maintaning the good balance in learning practical skills and facts in educational institutes. However, I am pretty convinced that there is still a long way to go and there is a lot of potential to increase the part of learning skill with comparison to learning the facts.