Some people think it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organization. To what extend do you agree.

Most of the working population favors the fact that, the decision makers of any company should be compensated in higher limits compared to the lower positions in the company. I strongly agree with the statement because it is very important for any company to pay salary to its employee based on their positon and responsibilities for the continuous growth of the company. This essay will discuss the main reasons why it’s necessary to compensate its top management in higher digits.

The primary reason for offering higher salary to its senior management is to respect the knowledge, qualification and experience of the candidate. Moreover, offering such packages satisfies the candidate and thus he will work hard for the company. Whenever, an organization recruit candidate to fill-in its key positions, the company will be looking at the problem solving, decision making skills of the aspirant, to make it clear that the company is in safer hands, so that, the operations of the company should run smoothly. Compensating such position by good remuneration is essential to respect the time and effort one dedicated to acquire knowledge about every function of the department and position they are joining. For example, Sundhar Pichai, who has joined as the CEO of google is one of the highest paid Senior employee across the organizations where this remuneration is offered based on his capabilities and knowledge about the industry he expertise.

Another important outcome of such action is that it will motivate the lower hierarchy to create an instinct to grow faster in their career. Every student who graduates from university will be focusing on settling down in his life as quick as possible, and to do so they need to earn a good amount of money. Most of the candidate has to settle down for lower salary packages during the initial years of his job because, the organization consider them as fresher with limited knowledge and experience. Thus, he will be always admiring about reaching to senior positions as the compensation and respect offered for such positions are always fascinating, this makes him work hard to reach his benchmarks and indirectly makes the employee to perform well in his assignments.

In conclusion, it is evident that, offering higher salaries to those serves in the upper management positions as it gives satisfaction and value to the person who takes up such responsibility, also nurture competitive mindset in the lower hierarchy to grow faster in their career to earn more salary and respect. Moreover, this trend indirectly pressurizes the employee to perform well, also it contributes towards faster growth of the organization.