Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the natural character of males and females. While some people claim that men are more aggressive than women to some extent, I personally consider myself an opponent to this notion. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots of this perception, followed by some reasonable ideas.

It is understandable to note that males are likely more competitive than women. Obviously, they were born with muscle, and their physical, as well as their mental health, is always strong. That is the reason why an overwhelming majority of men are constituted for jobs that require intensive strength such as leadership. Throughout world history, it is irrefutable that most rulers and top management positions bias men. Donald Trump, who was a former prime minister in the US, has successfully defeated his rival, Hilary Clinton in the conquest of the US president’s seat since the dwellers believed that only male rulers can control a whole system of one nation. For those reasons, it is comprehensible if men are more preferred in many fields than females.

While the redeeming features of men are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of women are being overlooked. Despite the fact that women are considered to be naturally soft in every aspect, that thinking is now obsolete in modern society. Since we are living in a gender equality civilization, many women have participated themself in competitions that involve the power of mentality and physicality, and successfully prove that women are not less competitive than their counterparts. Angela Merkel can be cited as a viable instance since she has ruled Germany for many years as a president, based on her straightforward personality and her professionalism.

In conclusion, I am well convinced that though males are physically fit rather than women, it is essential to eliminate gender-based discrimination since both of them deserve recognition.