Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Various genres of movies are filmed to entice audience according to their preferences. Despite this, it is thought by some that viewing movies is a wasted effort. In my opinion, I disagree that watching movies is wastage of time as it will help viewers to get entertainment of their choice and be aware of social and political issues.

To start with, a good reason for fame of movies among individuals is entertainment. Admittedly, fast paced life make people busy and eventually have less time available to rejuvenate. Watching movies in comfort zone is not only the source of entertainment but also helps them to combat with daily stress and anxiety. According to result of empirical study three quarter of people revealed movies as a positive feat to both mind and people. Thus, it is agreed that spectating films are the pleasure activities for the people.

Another point to consider is that movies show various social and personality development attributes, watching these not only provide awareness but also help people in developing positive skills. For example, famous Bollywood movie named Ankur Arora murder case, the film directed on the social issue pertinent to medical negligence which aware people about possible ways to file lawsuit. Moreover, another movie Hollywood movie House of cards, which teaches viewers ways to cope up with, struggles of life intellectually. Therefore, concept of motion picture enhances skills in people.

To conclude, movies are source of enjoyment and enables person to relax from hectic daily routine and it also build characteristic values in personality. Hence, I strongly believed that watching movies is not the wastage of time.