Some scientists think that there are intelligent life from on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and should be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of alien existence has always fascinated people. Some scientists believe that humankind should contact the so-called extraterrestrial creatures, while others do not advocate this controversial idea. It seems both groups have their logic. However, in my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, finding life beyond our only habitable planet could be the most significant discovery of all time. The dream of this, indeed, has been with humankind since time immemorial. Whether scientists are capable of communicating with alien life or not is still limited to theory. However, due to new scientific observations by NASA's largest telescopes, our nearest star, the sun, will not eternally last. This understanding has urged the physicists to do their best in order to discover a substitution place that is able to sustain life as we know of.

On the other hand, this phenomenon is not deemed to be without risk by some experts. The main reason for being against this idea is that the messages received by them could result in devastating repercussions. To explain more, it is pretty vague what kinds of creatures we would be facing; consequently, it could be the biggest threat to humans. Besides, how precisely we will convey our thoughts is a severe point of contention since their way of communication would differ.

In conclusion, the discovery of alien life itself would be the most significant turning point throughout history, let alone send and receive messages. As time passes, mankind takes further steps to this life-changing event with the existence of advanced technologies, and I, for one, cannot wait to see that day.