The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumers goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization , following celebrities blindly or other influential persons is on rise. Now a days, people are more inclined towards imitation in form of latest fashion specially clothing and other daily use products. I completely agree with this idea and believe that society is more conscious for futile show off instead of good moral character .

Emergence of technology has contributed a lot to promote different ideologies in life style. Common man has easy accessibility for every new brand with all its features in hand. For example, online shopping on Flipkart, Amazon, ebay etc. offers variety of fashionable products with the help of advertisements through well known public figures which attracts consumers to a great extent. In this way, people buy those goods which their favorite face prefer to wear or use.

Similarly ,rat race in modern life is another reason of copying behavior in world of new trends. No one choose to be inferior than their counterparts when it becomes the issue of their dresses, mobile phones ,cars ,watches and other accessories. In a survey done in 2009, 80% teenagers in London were found to wear leather jackets as it was the trend of glamour world at that time. So common masses rapidly acquire the upcoming vogue.

In conclusion, though the homo -sapiens has the likelihood to adapt popular mode of attire and other routine appliances by facsimileing others, in my opinion more stress should be laid on construction of good moral behavior instead of outer appearances.