Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At all times teachers were valuable sources of vast knowledge and a great help for those people who wanted to enhance intellectually. Personally, I think that these days, educators are highly appreciated by the society. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, teachers teach children not only science but also how to behave appropriately. This is a pedagogues` duty to correct a child when he acts wrongly, such as when he fights with other students or being rude. In this way, pupils learn from their teachers to be courteous and affable, which is necessary in order to build positive relationships with people. My brother`s experience is a compelling example of this. When he was a teenager, he was naughty and often called his classmates names. Fortunately, his school teacher was an incredibly wise and patient person, and when every time she herd my sibling using inappropriate words, she corrected him right away. Furthermore, she explained to the boy why his way to akt could embarrass other students. In fact, after a while, my brother stopped calling his schoolmates names, which contributed to the development of a friendship between them. That is why I believe that nowadays, the value of a teacher is enormous.

Secondly, a seasoned teacher can help people to rich their life goals. An experienced tutor can detect a learner's weaknesses and help him to eliminate them, or even convert them to strengths. For instance, when I started taking TOEFL test, I kept having low grades in my speaking section. However, when I hired, he told me exactly what I did wrong, such as what kind pronunciation mistakes I constantly made. Moreover, the coach gave me a myriad of tips on how to deal with the anxiety during the test, which also held me back. I took his advice seriously, and the next time, when I set for the test, I was able to get my target score, which was crucial for me since for me, passing the test in one of the steps of becoming a pharmacist in the United States. This example illustrates the importance of a teacher for a modern learner.

To conclude, in my view, the profession of a teacher is indispensable for the contemporary society. This is because they educate children to manners and help people to achieve their aims.