Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people have a very important role in developing their communities. Young people are the future of a country. If young people are well educated and skilled, they can serve their community better. A better community facilitates a country's growth and development. I do not believe that young people nowadays do not serve enough for their communities. I will illustrate this in the following paragraphs.

Every country in the world is now growing day by day. Many developing nations have converted to a developed one. Young people are the powerhouse of new ideas and new revolutions. If young people are not giving enough time to their communities, how these countries are developing? For example, my country had paper-based processes and work procedures in government a few decades ago. This paper-based process had enormous amounts of discrepancies. Government offices used to lost important documents of public due to carelessness. Nowadays, digital system and computer-based system are very popular among young people of the country. They promoted the advantage of digital systems among public and created a greater awareness. This, in turn, forced the government to change their ancient paper-based system. Now, the government has adopted digital system in every office. The works have become much smoother and faster which is helping a lot of public. It has contributed towards the development of my country.

Another aspect is young people are very familiar with internet. They devote a good amount of time to learn many new things from World Wide Web and try to apply it in their life. This application helps for betterment of a community. There is a young guy who hails from a small village. He has pity seeing the worst condition of farmers. He wants to develop their lifestyle anyway. One day, he came to know about technology-based smart and efficient farming. At first, he implemented this in his father's small agricultural land and got a good amount of yield. This motivated nearby farmers also to implement this technology and gradually it spread out. Now, farmers of that area have a better lifestyle and good income. It is another example of a youth who is committed to the development of his society.

In conclusion, we can tell that the youth are real heroes of a community. They always want to serve their community well with their valuable time. But, earlier generation like parents should also encourage their children to take a better education. Education can promote a better skill set and can help to develop better ideas among young people. It will motivate young people to work more for their community and their country.