land used for shopping mall or performance art center or hotel

We have entered on the era where business becomes an integral part of the modern society. Shopping centers, restaurants and local television stations as well as banks are extremely important in daily life of inhabitants in my community. There is no denying that having a business in my community is good idea. However, some people prefer a performing art center to enjoy paintings while some prefer a hotel to make profits. From my point of view, to build a shopping mall on this piece of land is the best choice.

To begin with, a shopping mall provides considerable number of jobs, which improves the quality of life of neighbors in my community. To illustrate, my hometown desperately needs the jobs that a shopping mall could offer. It has been in a poor economic state since the economic crisis occurred in 2008, which gave rise to poverty, famine and poor public service in my community. A shopping mall is able to provide hundreds of jobs, including cashiers, plumbers, accounts and managers. Hence, the unemployment rate will drop and the income of natives will increase, which provides them an opportunity to spend more on clothing, education and habits. In contrast, neither of a performing art center or a hotel could provide jobs as many as a shopping mall does.

Furthermore, life will be more convenient with a shopping mall around. To clarify, the quality of life depends a wide variety of goods. Food and water is the most important resource can be found in a mall while electronics, for instance, computers, are essential for entertainment. Unfortunately, there is no local mall in my community. People who live in my community have to drive 30 miles to another town in order to purchase what they needs. If a shopping mall is erected nearby, life will be much more convenient. On the contrary, those two business cannot provides such convenience.

Admitted, even though there will be more noise and traffic when the shopping mall move into town, many people think it is an acceptable trade-off for the decline of unemployment and crimes occurs at the same time.

To conclude, the merits encompassed within erecting a shopping mall outweighs those in building a performing art center or a hotel for the reason that a shopping center provides more jobs and makes daily life convenient. Considering all the details mentioned above, there is every reason to believe that this piece of land should be used for a shopping mall.