Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In the new world, parents are increasingly getting attracted and more involved in their children's education. Many parents try hard to increase their childrens grade and efficiency in their courses. Amoung these parrents there are many that spend much money on their children's education and there are also parents that set money as their children's prize for good grades. Althou they may not be aware that This kind of prize can be destructive for their children. I will furtherdisscuss the destructive effects of the money prize elaborately in the following paragraphs.

By giving children prize for every good grade, specially money, the will get used to it. Moreover they may abondon their educational efforts if they don't get money as a prize. I have an uncle that is too obssesed in his childs educations and he was used to give his children money as a prize for their good grades and good behaviours. On that time his childs were too conscencious in their studies. Once his children got older, their grade got extreamly decreased. I once asked one of his childs why you are not as intrested in your studies as you were childs?. He responded "in that time studying was much more fun, my dad used to appriciate my grades by prize". My uncle did enhance his children's grades once, but the consequence of his way of appriciating their effort was destructive. Therefore i believe the process of making a habit out of giving children money as prize is not good idea.

I remember one of our subjects for writing in elementry school was"which one is better?science or wealth?". I believe this widespread subject was meant to teach us something. The lesson is to not compare the value of science with wealth. But how can a child understand the science's value if the parents keep bribing him\her with money for his grades? He certainly doesn't pay enough attention to the great value of science. these kinds of childs will probably think about the science and knowledge as a mean to earn money out of it Therefore they will not get attracted to very concept of science and knowledge. As a result i beleive that parents are taking away the chance of getting geniunly involved in science from their childs.

As a conclusion, The money prize may not be as effective as it seems. parents must consider the probable destrictive effects of their deeds. By giving the childs money as their prize for good grades, not only the will get used to that money, but also will they understimate the value of science. Hence i strongly suggest that they consider a uncontinuous and unmonitory prize for their childs.