Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is true that many, if not most, people believe on giving freedom to artists. However, there are those who do not support the notion, I on the other hand want artists need to have freedom to express themselves. The following essay supports the notion and derive to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with , having the liberty to express themselves is the only way artist can use their creativity optimally. Moreover, creative ideas cannot be confined in a box , confinement not only lessen the opportunity but also do not produce the desired outcome as should have had come from artist , leading toward same stale ideas. To exemplify this, all the inventions we see, touch and use today are the result of out of box thinking and challenges creative person felt the need of.

Furthermore, when given opportunity and freedom to express news, media are outraging to collect news on every aspect of society. Because of the freedom of speech and creativity, taboo of the society and those subjects which were always hidden has been openly discussed and improvements are done which is reducing the cultural barrier and binding societies together.

To recapitulate, with freedom to express artists can contribute to art, culture and society which is only for the betterment of society.