In this day and age, a cashless society has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although online payments are regarded as both positive and constructive by many Individuals, there a number of people hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that Cashless transactions are good for an efficient society.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support the cashless economy. First and foremost better accountability of money flow. Secondly, avoiding tax evasion and corruption. In my personal opinion when I use such transactions it was very easy to use. Consequently, it quite conspicuous that Cashless payments are good.

However, there is no doubt that a cashless society can provide Individuals with various negative outcomes too. For example information security risks. By way of example, recent research conducted by Oxford University researchers in 2012 has shown that such facilities encourage spending habits.

Thus it is quite obvious that cashless transactions can have negative impacts too.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are some persuasive arguments on both sides, my opinion confirms cashless society is good. Not only due to ease of use but also due to better accountability of money.