Celebrities from the entertainment world and sports are becoming role model for the youth. Youngster tries to copy their lifestyle. What are positive or negative impacts of it?

There has been a great upsurge in the modernization in the past few decades. Celebrities from the sports or entertainment world are becoming idols of the young generation. Many people opine that this vogue has a negative impact on them, while others say the opposite. My opinion, however, coincides with the latter notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that youngsters are attracted by the lavish lifestyle these people are living. As a result, they try to imitate them while ignoring their financial situation. For example, the clothes which these celebrities wear are quite expensive and the youth to copy them spend the hard earning of their parents on them. Therefore, this trend is having a huge disadvantage as the youth follows their role model blindly.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that many famous personalities from the entertainment world endorse alcohol and tobacco products to earn money. Not only it gives a misleading message to their younger followers but also indulge them in the consumption of these injurious substances. For instance, many companies of alcohol make these people their brand ambassador as they have a huge fan following to increase their sales. Hence, nevertheless to say, making famous personalities a role model can have a devastating effect on our society.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the age of youth is quite vulnerable and hence making celebrities their role model can generate a negative impact on their life which is too dire to be ignored.