The disadvantages of tourism in less developed countries is as great as the advantages. What is your opinion?

The impact of tourism in less developed countries which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, has now become even more controversial. While some people believe that the drawbacks of tourism in undeveloped countries is as same as the advantages, other claims that otherwise. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the drawbacks are the same as the advantages in tourist industry for undeveloped nations, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that when the nations have developed in the tourist industries that related to many society problems specially crime. For example, a study conducted by Melbourne university showed that 40 percent of foreign travelers in some of African countries have lost their wallets during holiday time on Africa. Furthermore, it can have significant impact on environmental systems in undeveloped nations.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the advantages of tourism is better than its drawbacks. It is largely attributed that fact that those countries can gain a lot of benefit from the travel industries that will contribute the large amount of money to GDP in those nations. For instance, a survey at Latrobe university proved that 40 percent of national GDP in Asian undeveloped countries have gained from travel industry.

In conclusion, while there are many strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that the advantages of tourism in undeveloped nations outweigh the drawbacks. I would strongly recommend that it is important for those countries to encourage more in tourist industry.