English language will remain to be a globe language despite globalisation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people using English language all over the world.

There is a widespread worry that in the world of globalisation the effect of English language will be decreased and get affected because of other languages. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that English is the only one language which can be understood by all over the world by all the peoples whether they belong to different countries or cultures. It is the common language used by all over the world for communication between different peoples, who speak different languages and cannot understand each other’s language.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that now English is the only language used in the field of science, art, trade, business, and politics. The development of the world is possible because of English language which makes everyone’s life easy in the term of communication and gaining knowledge. Needless to say, all these merits stand mankind in good stead as far as boarding their horizon is concerned.

Hence, it is apparent that why many are in the favour of English language.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the merits of English language are too great to ignore and despite gobalisation it will remain as a globe language.