The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn. Do you Agree or Disagree?

one of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people arguing that determining illiteracy between who can read and write and those who cannot. there is a widespread worry that this will lead to myriad of concerns in one’s life. however, I do not entirely agree with this and i will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that the determination of illiteracy can not only contribute to getting idea about knowledge of individuals, but is also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to wide range of advantages it offers, not only one get benefits more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the quality of their life with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needles to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

There are, however, some drawbacks that can easily overwhelm potential benefits of illiteracy. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trends, people have not only realised its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today’s ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on society in far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent that why many are against determining illiteracy.

In view of the arguments, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks , the benefits of literacy are indeed too great to ignore.