The major purpose of television is to educate, not to entertain. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the influence of television has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what is the purpose of television?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the major purpose of that is to educate, not to entertain, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, learning by television is bound up inextricably with prefabricated programs, which indicates they lead to both prime times and advertising. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between academic strategies and a new lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in different values. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of fundamental impacts is correlated positively with not only globalization but also universality.

Within the realm of modern medias, without the slightest doubt, tackling negative consequences of television attribute to parental overlooking, in that it would come down to instilling bad habits, violence, and mental disorders. A salient example of such attribution is a hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take a feasible solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of surveillance and education.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that TV has a major role in both educating and entertaining. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.