Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

A matter of considerable controversy is the effect of mass communication and media on our lives. I agree that television, radio and newspapers have become a priority in our lives. This will be shown by looking at how mass media is the main source of news and entertainment.

Mass media, including TV and radio, is the main source of news. We can only know what is happening in the world and follow the economic trends through the mass media, hence make important decisions concerning our lives. For instance, The New York Times reported in march 2015 that after announcing in the news about the economic problem in the middle east, most investors avoided investing their money there and it dramatically affected the area. Thus, this makes it clear how mass media have important role in our daily decisions.

In addition to that, TV and radio programs have always been the main source of entertainment in our homes. Moreover, they have great effect on people's behaviors. For example, a recent poll bu the UK government found that 68% of house wives and children spend more time watching entertainment shows than doing other activities. Therefore, this clearly shows how mass media highly influences people's lives and affects their behavior.

In conclusion, since the mass media now has become an imperative source of information, news and even entertainment, it is obvious that it's importance and effect on our lives is increasing dramatically every day. Hence, it is advised that communities start to use it wisely, to be able to avoid any negative ramifications.