Obesity has been linked to excessive sugar consumption. Some people believe that sugary drinks should be taxed to dissuade people from drinking them while others think that a tax is unnecessary and that public education is the best way to decrease sugar consumption.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

There are enormous disadvantage of consuming too much sugary beverages and foods. Nowadays, obesity is interconnected with unnecessary sugar consumption. While some people believe that enforce taxes on sugar products can reduce the obesity, others believe that public education and awareness is the best way to decrease sugar consumption since taxtation is unnecessary demonstration. This essay will discuss why public education essential and crucial to control sugar consumption among the people.

At the outset, the level of sugary consumption has increased tremendously. When the people are filled with the education regarding obesity due to the having sugary beverages and foods, they take it into their minds seriously in the meantime they get to know it's consequences to their health. As my personal experience, one of my university mate has abandoned sugary foods when she became aware of pitfalls and side effects of it's. Hence, public education is playing a vital role to eradicate obesity among the people.

Furthermore, enforce taxation on sugary products does not diminish the obesity level. This because people are used to pay any taxes implement by their government time to time. According to some observations, some governments have imposed strict legislations on sugary products manufacturers. In sum, only taxation will not be massive impact on reducing sugary consumption and control obesity level.

This essay discussed the ways which are decreasing sugary consumption. In my opinion public education on the sugary drinks and foods consumption should be increased tremendously therefore people aware of the obesity.