Parents should be legally held responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion about this?

Parents play an indispensable role in each and every child’s life. They are real mentors of their offspring. Some believe that parents are legally responsible for the activities of their children but I personally believe that children are responsible for their actions. This essay will delve different aspects related the issue before it reaches to an appropriate conclusion.

To start with, it is undeniable that parents are real mentors to their kids; they can provide them good education, better living as well as moral ethics of life. However, they cannot become a shadow of their infants. Moreover, children spend most of their time with their friends and they easily get influenced by their behavior and habits where parents cannot do anything to stop them. For instance, drug addiction is live example of this issue.

On the flip side, Others believe that parents are responsible for all their activities either it is drug addiction or juvenile delinquency due to improper or incomplete nurture by them due to busy schedule and unable to devote an appropriate time to their toddlers.

At last but not least, we can say that although parents play a pivotal role but they cannot stand by at each and every moment with them. It is the responsibility of an individual to shape his life in the right direction.