In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why?

Recently, the phenomenon of new inventions such as medicines, transportation and the computer and its corresponding advancements has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the new progressions are highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that among all those inventions, the computer is considered as the most revolutionary one, and this idea will examine through this essay by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from a technological standpoint, the invention of the computer had affected all other parts of human science by its beneficiary aspects. Firstly, it has some invaluable impacts on the improvement of medical science. Secondly, it makes our world like a small village according to new telecommunication technology. Finally, pursuant to an academic survey conducted by MIT University in 2016, not only computer make many activities much easier than before, such as banking job and so much other time-consuming jobs, but it also leads to gravitate children to learning new studies interestingly.

On the other hands, opponents argued that new technology has brought many detrimental side effects with itself. Moreover, they use a valid logic to support their idea about negative consequences of computer invention such as the advancement in mass destruction weapons. Not to mention that spending too much time on the computer could lead to lack of eyesight, depression and many other hazardous diseases. According to an academic research run by Tehran University, 38% of school students are now suffering from obesity due to their irregular use of computer games.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that the computer is the most wonderful invention of all times and it is the government responsibility to raise the public awareness about how people could benefit from it.