Positive and negative effects of today’s communication.

Undoubtedly, no one can abnegate that communication is essential part of life. Communication gives a shape to our society and boost our relationships. The use of technology in communication also help to people to communicate other people with easy and fast methods and reduce the time it takes. Electronic communication like text messages, email and social networking websites has enabled society to become more connected. However, one section of the society believe that today communication plays a pivotal role to build up a relationship and gives happiness to our life but other opposes this notation.

To initiate, there are multiple reasons that emails, social media, smartphones, text messages all have made the world a smaller place. The first and foremost reason is that long distance communication has become easier, faster and effortless in these days. Internet also totally change the shape of the communication. For example, video conferencing is a major benefit of internet communication. People can easily see or talk with their other relatives which are far from them. The most popular way people discuss things, with another individual, through mobiles phones. The smart phones has all kinds of new things that we can use to socialize with our peers. We no longer need to visit a relative or friend to get updates. Security feature also have a great advantage of today’s communication.

Diving deeper into the topic, some people believe that a lot of lower and middle level jobs have been done away with causing more people to become unemployed. Some experts believe that internet has made job security a big issue as communication keeps on changing with each day. One has to be in a constant learning mode if he or she wishes for their jobs to be secure. Information passed through communication medium is soft target for hackers and should require layer protection.

In crux, mode of communication help people to keep close each other and able to talk in easy way.