Should university penalize students for late submission of their work.

There is no ambiguity in stating that we are dwelling in modern era, some school of thought feel enthusiastic about university penalize students for late submission rest are making contradictory view and saying that it is good way to set students who are late submission of their work. So i am going to expand my viewpoint in a deeper context in the forthcoming paragraph.

Looking at the brighter side of the fence to embark that, students who are submission their assignment late university should penalize so that they cannot do again. First of all, responsibilities and punctuality among students is so important if they submit their assignment on time then it will good for their final exam and for their career also, they look smart and active in front of teachers. Moving ahead, mostly students are careless about their work and they are not serious about that that's why they will not succeed in their life.

Looking at the other side of the notion, mostly tutors can find out the weakness of a student and can work on it. Furthermore, teacher can also think about students life they give them punishment and give them a chance to submit as soon as possible. Furthermore, the fact cannot overlook that university may extent the time if students have valid reason for late submission.

In a nutshell, I would like to say that university should penalize students for late submission of their work so that they feel study is important for them and they can not go ahead without it.