Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

As we are aware of humans being diverse in their abilities, finding academic abilities, which is based on a set of a standard questioner that do not claim to test all the abilities of the children, cannot be the base of the selection in schools. While others might disagree with my above statement but I believe, if the school select students based on their abilities then it might have different abilities student studying together.

Students within a school if selected based on their abilities then it might have a class of student with mixed and diverse ability. This would allow other students with different abilities to interact and understand another student thus the environment of the class would be more interactive than those classes with people having same abilities. Moreover, there will be an opportunity for each student to express their thoughts and ideas thus having different views which would lead to diverse and increase thoughts process among students.

Furthermore, schools are meant to not only educated students but to develop the thoughts process among them. If school starts selecting student based on student's academic profile than the students of those school will only focus on their academic and will not bother with anything else. While student with different ability will allow other student to interact, develop and understand other student because in the practical world they have to deal with diverse people.

To conclude, school selecting student based on their abilities rather than their academic abilities will allow more rich and diverse culture among student that will benefit them in long run of their life.