Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues – such as environmental problems – that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

Recently, the phenomenon of budget allocation to spacefaring despite other critical global problems and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although I and many believe that the matter of prioritizing global warming is highly beneficial and such issue is regarded as thoroughly constructive by a substantial number of individuals. But some opposers are inclined to consider that exploring our surrounding world can be a plus, so I will analyze both views throughout this essay.

In the realm of science, space travel may increase the consequences of discovering the signs of life on other planets, Because, the fundamental aspects of living in another space can be related to the reality that depredation of the earth by individuals pertain to the demerits of their destructive activities. As an example, some experiments on Mercury's land undertaken by NASA have asserted it will be considered as a new home for humans in the next 300 years.

However, ecological issues like climate change or carbon emission can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the drawbacks of Ozon depletion, as well as people's unawareness of outcome of their activities on their environment, are inextricably bound up. Hence, governments have to allocate a huge budget to increase public awareness and control their behaviour by establishing practical rules. For example, according to a report published in the Guardian Newspaper, the USA has spent 30 billion dollars to preserve vulnerable plants and animals in the last year.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that prioritizing to dedicate eco-budget between urgent actions to reduce environmental hazards and space tour is vital. As a result, not only consideration of universal issues prove the significance of global warming, but also pinpoint financial assistance implications.