Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

In this contemporary world, team sports have played a major role in entertaining and engaging most of the people these days and promoting to keep one fit and build character. With this advent of technology, money and popularity, these have become the driving force of some of antisocial behavior among youngsters and spoiled adults. In this essay, both of the views are discussed before arriving to the conclusion.

To begin with, team sports motivates the one to be fit and to develop the attitude and character than any other activity. The players are not only doing their sport job, but also becoming role models for youngsters and fans who are inspired by team activities such as support, planning, strategy playing and intelligence. This not only helps an individual to enjoy the play, but also helps in building those character traits.

On the other hand, there are a lot of factors involved in recent sports such as brands, politics, big players who are mainly controlling the sports these days which have created a havoc and became a business these days. These drastically creates riots among opponent teams and supporters and sometimes even resulted in violence and antisocial behaviors.

Some of these games paved way for gambling and illegal activities such as match fixing among youngsters who want their team to win and pay huge amount for their supporters to win. This have created havocs and politics and some of the innocent people were affected because of these activities.

To conclude, the authorities and sports academy should always implement serious policies and rules against these illegal activities to protect these games and it is always an individual responsibility to have a balanced approach towards any sports or team which is all a game after all.