The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

Nowadays jobs are much more demanding as compared to the past. This requires more effort and the time that sacrifice personal life. As a result, people everywhere in the private or the public sectors face this issue. This essay will discuss the problems that arise due to less time for the personal life.

To begin with, relations with family and friends are adversely affected due to the limited time available for personal life. People engaged so much in their jobs lack the energy and time to give to their loved times, which creates hurdles in their relationship. For example, one of my friend, who used to work extra hours, got divorced as his wife was always complaining that he cannot take care of her. Therefore, the shortage of time affects the relationships seriously.

Secondly, the health of a person deteriorates if he is too involved in his work. Everyone needs to be physically and mentally fit to remain healthy, which is not possible if he is not able to take time out for himself. For instance, for mental health it is pertinent to have no stress and peace in life, similarly for physical health he needs to exercise regularly, which is not possible with the limited time. Hence, health is affected because of these tough routines.

In conclusion, the shortage of time affects the human relationship as well as their health. In my opinion, it is essential to take out time for yourself to live a good life.