university reducing marks if student don't submit work on time.

The importance of university reducing marks for late submission was always a controversial topic. Many people state that instead of cutting marks universities has to implement new methods in submitting work on time. I completely disagree with the statement. The following essay would further elaborate the reasons why colleges should not deduct marks for late submission with examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, few college students, they do not understand the task or work given by the faculty members. So instead of completing on their own they depend upon on fellow classmates to copy from them. For example, the task provided on global warming cannot be understandable to few students and that will make them to feel demotivated and may not be able to complete the task on time.

Furthermore, reducing marks creates an discrimination among students. University professors has to think new ways to submit given home work on time instead of reducing marks. Lecturers has to sit with the students and ask them the problem or concerns that they are facing in submitting task. Universities must provide proper guidelines to such students and instill discipline and make them punctual.

To conclude, instead of reducing marks universities has to implement new ways for students who do not submit assignments on time and encourage such students with proper guidelines.