We have entered a throw-away society and fill the environment with rubbish. What are the causes and what are your solutions?

Providing our society with the convenience of basic needs is crucial nowadays since the modern pace of life is accelerated much faster than before. Even though, many people claim that in today’s daily life environment are consumed by our throw-away society and filled with rubbish. Further elaboration of both causes and solutions will be discussed in the following essay and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, the pressure of our society is one of the prime causes that lead to an environmental disruption. People are propelled by the fast pace of daily life to travel by private vehicles and to consume food and drink with plastic packaging. As a consequence, nonrenewable resources such as water, oil and gas are being consumed at an unbelievable speed. Toxic and non-degradable rubbish like used batteries and electronic components are not only taking a lot of space of the landfill but also become hidden hazard to our environment.

Last but not the least, the above issues could be fixed or at least mitigated by two solutions. One way to tackle with the current dilemma is to keep up creating new resources which are renewable and eco-friendly to the environment. Another way is to prohibit people from consuming product that generates the unrecyclable rubbish. For example, removing plastic bags and plastic bottle of drinks from the supermarket is the very first step for saving the space of our landfills.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that recyclable resources are the key to tackle with our worsening environment. In a nutshell, a good society should always balance its development with the preservation of natural resources.