what are the advantages and disadvantages of mass media

Surely, there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals mass media has been the one of prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always held some conflicting views on this . This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

The first and foremost view is that, there are many merits of mass media . Firstly, it is a source of news. people can learn many news with the help of mass media as well as they can find jobs with the help of news. Further, it is also the source of entertainment For instance, people can watch movies and play games by using mass media. Moreover, we can communicate with anyone around the world.

Apart from this, there are many demerits of mass media. people mostly spend their free time on mobile phones but it is harmful for human body. Moving further, children watch movies and they do not concentrate on their studies As a result of this they are weak in their studies.

In conclusion, mass media is very important for people and it makes person's life comfortable but on the other hand , there are many disadvantages of mass media if people miss use mass media.