Whether universities offer popular culture

The importance of whether universities offer popular culture to students has always been a debatable topic. Many people claim that college institutions provide a set of practices. I completely agree with the statement that popular cultures are offered by colleges. This essay would further elaborate the benefits and what type of culture college provide to students with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, popular culture is generally recognized as beliefs, objects that are dominant in a society at a given point in time. It also encompasses the feelings and activities produced as a result of interaction with these dominant objects. Universities do offer classes on these cultures through daily classes and online sessions. The lectures will influence an individual attitude towards certain topics and issues that are happening in the present world. The different popular cultures are mass media in general, television and cable, comics and graphic novels, video games and virtual worlds, films, popular music, radio and making videos.

Secondly, universities use pop-culture to help students from less privileged backgrounds and learn English as a second language. For example, in Hong Kong, students need to learn English due to social and economic factors. Popular culture brings relevance to student's life and motivates students the choice of teaching content. It provides richness levels of learning materials.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that popular should be promoted in universities and they should teach more and more about cultures to students.