Why farmers in India is doing suicide. Give causes/consequences and solutions.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in increasing figure of farmers suicide. There are a number of factors accountable for why this is happening. In my opinion, this situation can be remedied provided some effective measures are taken.

There are a number of reasons in favour of my stance. The most preponderant is that thanks to global warming. Not only it makes devasted impact on the environment by producing drought conditions, but also it brings out unpredictable weather, which leads farmers to take such a heinous action. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on agriculture society.

Steps to deal with this problem are many; the most effective ones are not remote or complicated, but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that government can bring new welfare schemes in favor of farmers and provide financial help to restrain them to take such an action. Only when convergent efforts from all the sectors are ensured, can we expect to see a considerable progress in curbing the problem.

To conclude, dealing with farmer suicide is one of the most prevalent problems that faces all most all parts of the world today. Nevertheless, concrete steps as mentioned above can effectively strengthen the fight against and alleviate this growing concern. Its potential impact is indeed to dire to ignore.