“All the students should be required to take the drivers education course at Centerville high school. In the past two years several accidents in and around have involved teenager drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some instructions is necessary to ensure that these teenage drivers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem.”

The author claims that all the students should be required to take the drivers education course at Centreville high school. The argument fails to mention several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. To justify his conclusion author states that all students from the Centreville should have driving education course at Centreville high school, the author here reasons that most of the accidents happen in or near by Centreville is because of teenage drivers in past two years. However, careful examination of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the authors conclusion. Hence, the argument can be considered incomplete.

First of all, the argument readily assumes that all the students should have education course in Centreville high school because several accidents in and around involves teenage drivers. This is merely an assumption made without much solid ground. For example no records are there to prove that the teenagers who are involved in several accidents are from Centreville. Teenagers might be from another city. Hence the argument would have been much more convincing if it explicitly states that teenage drivers should take education course in whichever state they live.

The argument readily claims that in the past two years accidents in and around involved teenage drivers so they should take drivers education course in centreville high school. This again is a weak and unsupported claim as it does not demonstrate correlation between certain accidents happened because of teenage drivers and they should go to Centreville high school for driving education course. To illustrate further, why should every teenagers have education course in Centreville high school? , why did author guess every teenager involved in accident don’t know driving? . If the argument have provided some stats showing that every teenager involved in accident don’t know driving then it would be more convincing to the reader.

Finally, the author cites number of parents in Centreville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to driver. However careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the authors conclusion in several critical respects, and raises several sceptical questions. For example, what number parents have complained? What other instructions are necessary for the teenagers? . Without convincing answers to these questions, the reader is left with the impression that the claim made by author are more wishful than some specific evidence.

In conclusion, the authors argument is unpersuasive as it stands, to bolster it further author must provide clear and better evidence, perhaps by reliable survey or detailed analysis of teenagers involved in several accidents in and around Centreville knows the driving. Finally, to better assess the argument, it would be necessary to know more information about how teenagers involved in accidents don’t know driving?