THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT FUND ANY SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH WHOSE CONSEQUENCES ARE UNCLEAR.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the government should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear. Indisputably, on some hand they are true that government should limit their fund but not to a great extent that they cannot perform the experiment. Nevertheless, scientist should try different experiments no matter what ever the consequences. Someone had truly said “Try and try until u get success”. Thus, I generally disagree with a claim that government should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear, and would likely agree that government should fund scientific research so that new inventions are carried out.

First of all, apart from few negative points there are many positive points. For instance let say a pharmaceutical company spends nearly 200 Crores on the invention of inhaler which is very useful for an asthama patient and that inhaler costs 200 Rs each. In this circumstance, obviously it is very helpful for funding in the scientific research which is very helpful to human nature. Consequently it is pretty obvious that scientific research many a times is very important for the world.

Furthermore, scientist should carry their research so that new invention are carried out, for e.g, Some pharmaceutical company has invented the vaccination of polio,HIVs,H1B1 virus etc, to carry out these experiment funding is required. Both common sense and experience have told us that without scientific research the world cant move forward. Hence all the evidence above demonstrates that government should fund scientific research, no matter what consequences the world has to face.

Admittedly, government should not fund on some of the scientific research, This is true especially when it comes to certain scientific research. In addition a research company produce some type of drug which is very harmful to human kind and they sell on the black market to gain some money, then these research lab should be seized with prior right. So that they cannot sell harmful drugs in the market. However the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that government should not fund the scientific research whose consequences are unclear. Because we cannot stop scientific research beacaue of some loose attempt by the rivalry scientific research company.

In conclusions, although whether the government should fund in scientific research or not without knowing their consequences. As along as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved main conclusion still holds that government should fund scientific research without worrying about the consequences.