In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the climate changes and its consequences, people tend to think of finding other planets to live rather than the earth; thus, more money should be spent on astronaut field as they think. However, in my opinion, I disagree with this point of view for several reasons.

first, using more money on reasearch on other planets is impractical. As can be seen obviously, the infrastructure and facilities are good enough to do space investment. people now have International space Station between USA and Russia which shows that there have been a huge amount of money paid for this scientific area to continue the path of seeking for a livable planets. In contrast, the result to find out a new one to live in is still ambiguous. Scientists haven't given any confirmation whether people are able to spread their livelihood in any planets on this galaxy for a long period of time.

Second, it is more important for the governments to spend public money on projects improving the quality of environment and people lives on earth. The nature has been damaged at an ever-increased level, which leads to harsh climate and the extinction of species in this planet. Hence, people should take actions to protect the earth first since they cannot find other suitable places to reside in right now. Furthermore, the increase of global warming is the consequence of the lack of public awareness of global citizens. people prefer having more profits for themselves and their companies to the benefits of the environment and dare destroying the eco-system just to be provided with money. because of these problems, it is vital to fund more on education in order to provide wider knowledge on environment and build awareness for children, the future citizens.

In conclusion, it is now not necessary to fund more on space research because there are more remain factors need to be cared in case of protecting and preserving the life on earth.