Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People often face a problem of balancing earning money and resting, which are usually considered to be incompatible things. That is why, each person to choose the point which is more crucial for oneself and to concentrate on it. There are some arguments in favour of both views, however, I believe free time not money makes us happy and enjoying the life.

To begin with, the decision of giving preference to money rather than to relaxing seems to be reasonable. Firstly, money buy a luxury life: being rich enough one can afford everything one has ever dreamed of. Undoubtely, the possibility of purchasing what is desirable looks like a magic: there is no need in taking care how to live next week and in allocating family budget. To add, the opportunity to help others appears when possessing much money. Money are often donated by celebrities to ill children and animals, poor regions and to environment-saving fonds. All in all, for some cases saving money is worth lacking free time.

On the other hand,i n most situations, earning luxury living takes all the 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Such people usually go the extra mile just to get more money. It seems like they work against the clock: they have no spare time to spend it acompanied by family or friends. A problem of lonely children lacking parents’ attention is a widespread one in developed societies, as adults consider money earning to be a top-priority purpose of a happy life.

Personally, I am one of those who prefer free time instead of getting money. I feel like if a person works so hard in order to get as many financial resources as it is possible, there are not any chances to spend saving money. Being stuck at a job all the time makes impossible, for instance, enjoying holidays in foregn countries or spending a evening with beloved partner in a restaurant. Possesing a lot of money looks senseless if there are no ideas how to deal with it.

In conclusion, money makes people confident in tomorrow and makes everything in the world affordable. But, obviously, lack of spare time limits the happiness and all opportunities presented by finances. To my mind, time is the most valuable thing in our life and cannot be replaced by being busy with earning for living.