It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The incessant technological advancement of the 21st century has paved the way for human kind's expedition to faraway regions such as the South Pole. In my opinion, the drawbacks this trend yields are more significant than the benefits.

On the one hand, travelling to rural regions incontrovertibly bring some advantages. First and foremost, this particular activity helps scientists greatly in making new discoveries about the Earth. By going to rural areas, people are able to examine different types of environment, which broaden their horizon about the planet. For example, going to the South Pole enables scientists to learn about penguins and their habits. Second of all, exotic destinations are a tempting prospect for tourism as visitors can go to remote areas and gain new experience besides ubiquitous attractions.

On the other hand, the increase in popularity of this activity poses a multitude of concerns for humanity. First of all, the extreme weather of remote areas is a threat to people's physical well-being. As many struggle to cope with the harsh conditions of these destinations, health issues and fatalities are formidable. Moreover, visiting isolated regions does harm to the environment of these places due to the fact that humans interrupt the life of animals and creates serious pollution. To exemplify this argument, many wild animals in forests have gone to extinct due to the excessive hunting that people conduct.

In conclusion, advantageous as this trend is, its ramifications are more apparent. I believe that this form of travel should be strictly regulated by authorities for the sake of the planet.