Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

The media has always been influencing us for good or bad especially the children who have been influenced by celebrities who we are choosing to be our model of dressing, behaving and etc. and our way of living.

The positive of it is that we could turn the world into a better place for living, such as one French actress called Brigitte Bardot decided that she is going to safe the animals and fight for their rights. She has the money and influence and became a animal right activist and she started fighting for the animal’s rights through the world. That is one of the lots examples for positive sides of the influence of celebrities. Also there are some celebrities that are doing volunteering work, charity work and even adopting children and animal.

As for negative side of the influence of celebrities is that some of them sets bad examples for living, for example there are some celebrities that they are famous with their way of living: drinking, smoking, drugs bad attitude toward people and animals and etc. The children or even adults are influenced by them. Also Media shows limited perspective of celebrities lives only the best part of their lives, which in that way are making the people to feel less confident because they can not be like them.

In conclusion there always will be positive or negative influence of the media coverage of celebrities to the children which is significant for their development as a adults.