In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Modernisation has changed the society and the way of living life. Recently, people started to live in small families as it was more comfortable. This passage deals with the negative aspects of the change in family structure and arrives at a conclusion.

To start with, people started to adapt nuclear family as most of them moved to metropolitan cities for their profession. Moreover it is necessary that both parent has to work in order to manage the expenses. Children are not taken proper care as their parents concentrate on work and are mostly cared by house-maids. As a result the children lose parental care which could affect them emotionally. For instance, In early days grandparents pamper their grandchildren and shower them with love and care. Now due to nuclear family, this situation is less likely to happen.

To continue with , the decision authority and family roles have been changed . Earlier the family members get advice from the old generations who had experience and usually gives the best advice. This has changed and people started to take own decision which lead to wrong move and suffer in their later part of the life. For instance, Earlier grandparents gives advice which helped the young generation to build a strong career but now due to nuclear family they started to take own decision and ends in disgrace.

To conclude, even though nuclear family is comfortable among most of the people , this practice has degraded the traditional way of living that led to loss of love and care.