Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, climate change has aroused considerable public debate about its consequences. Facing this issue, many people argue that we should live with it rather than fighting against it. Although the idea of coexistence between human and global warming appears plausible, I advocate the opposite view.

The idea of living with climate change can seek supports some arguments below. First, since climate change is a part of natural process, many believe it is impossible to resist the laws of nature. A good example to illustrate that view is Japan, where people annually cope with many natural hazards such as earthquakes or tsunamis. After all, all the effort to fight against these natural forces seem in vain, which implies that human are only tiny species in the fight against Mother Nature. Second, by harnessing the advancements of technology, many supporters believe that it is straightforward to live with this phenomenon. In fact, thanks to geo-technology, although unable to combat, we human ca predict and minimize the most detrimental of severe storms, saving millions of lives.

However, there is a whole host of reasons why we should fight against climate change instead of co-living. First, accepting and living with it equals to the degradation of human health. Since the alarming rate of carbon and other chemical toxics in the air leads to the development of many diseases such as skin and respiratory illness, human health and well-being will be adversely affected. Not to mention, this climate crisis also triggers ice-melting, leading to sea encroachment. In fact, in many coastal areas such as Vietnam and The Philippines, this phenomenon runs the risk of losing living space and shelter for daily and economic activities, causing many trials and tribulations for human.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that human should combat and find solutions for the climate change’s problems instead of living together with it.