Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that sports have increasingly improved their useful contribution to people's lives. While team sports are greatly advocated by some people, there are some arguments of more significant roles of individual sports. In the scope of this essay, the benefits of both sorts of sport would be completely justified.

On the one hand, team sports offer players interpersonal skills development. Playing in a team is attributed to the development of teamwork and communication skills. Team cooperation requires interaction and understanding among team players so that they are assured to take in training tactics. Accordingly, team players will implicitly reinforce their collaboration as well as communication skills. Furthermore, it also contributes to the friendship and solidarity enhancement. The presence of modern social networking inevitably hinders people from face-to-face meetings, hence it would be practically great for girls and guys to seize the opportunity to pour their hearts during playing games. For instance, while playing basketball after various stressful classes, students are able to chat with each other and share their stories, which is an effective way to ease their learning pressures.

On the other hand, playing sports individually is beneficial to maturity of personal competencies such as temper management and self-independence. Players who are engaged in individual sports such as swimming, taekwondo and karate are inevitably prone to loneliness and desperation and they have to get through them without much others' help, which gradually trains them to become stronger and more durable. Additionally, those who take part in individual sports are more flexible in setting up their own schedules, which are not dependent on other members. They are allowed to make their appointments at their convenience without taking teammates' plans into account.

In conclusion, the two sport kinds offer certain merits to players. While interpersonal skill improvements are subject to group sports, personal competencies developments are regarded as significant outcomes of individual sports. I personally believe that no matter what advantages, players should take up a sport in accordance with their own preferences and passions so that they can get the results with flying colors.