Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas.

What are your opinions on this?

It is thought that selling foods produced by the locals should patronize instead of receiving goods from the other country. In my opinion, I believe that supporting locally owned product have more merits than demerits especially by employment and economic growth.

To begin with the positive view, selling local cuisine in the supermarket will produce job opportunities for the citizen. Due to build up of product demand, the company will hire more workers. Obviously, employment is good indicator of productivity and well being. Moreover, people of the community are secured that the food they will eat are safe, nutritious and with good quality, by means of providing trusted quality inspector that will closely monitor every product. One of the local businessmen in community builds a poultry farm, he employed almost 100 employees to help establish and run the farm. Owing to this, he gave permanent source of income to the people that will provide in their families daily needs. This is one benefits of manufacturing food or product from own land, and not relying to other country.

On the other hand, another merits of supporting local cuisine or goods it will help own country economic growth. Through patronizing local food business the economic income will increase and establishing more possible business will build. Additionally, food produce will make a sense of identity; locals will be familiar, enjoy and be proud what product they made.

On the one hand, the minor flaws in this scenario that local will not be able to experience the foods or goods that other countries offer.

In conclusion, supporting foods and goods that manufactured in own land are more beneficial for the citizen by creating job and help economy.