Task 2 : Some people think the newly built houses should be as same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

These days, people have different views about which kinds of style that local government should enable inhabitants to construct their buildings, the old house style or people’s own styles. While I accept that there are a great deal of benefits that the old sample can brings, I would aslo argue that their own styles can have a lot of advantages.

On the one hand, building in the old style can bring two advantages. The first is that it can generate profits by preserving local tradition. There are a great amount of characteristics that have existed for a long time in the old house style, so they can become the local feature and attract a lot of attention from visitors. For instance, all buidings in Hoi An are really well-known for historic beauty, and there are thousands Vietnamese people and foreigners visit there per year. The second benefit is no wealth gap. Because externally, all buildings are the same, so people will not disdain each other. Due to this, individuals are likely to become closer

However, I believe that people should be allowed to construct their houses in their own styles for two reasons. The first reason is that it shows their creativities. New buildings can be built by a large numbers of different styles which are insteresting and sole, so their local areas will be more colorful and creative instead of one-style areas. Easily to look for is the second reason. Because each building is each style, so it is not difficult to recognise. For example, a relative can come to their house with a sole descripsion