There are more advertisements aimed at children. Some people believe that they have negative effects on children and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there are various advertisements which their targets are children so some people feel that it should be banned. I agree with this view because I think it is necessary to not allow some advertisement to air if it affects badly on watchers, especially children.

To begin, commercials aimed at children can have a detrimental impact since there are specific brands are only for children such as toys, games and so on. Many children are easily manipulated to want things they see in advertisements, and this may cause pressure on their parents by pestering or nagging from children to buy things. Additionally, advertising targeted at children can have negative effects on their health, as many fast food and junk food companies, these days direct their marketing strategies towards children, making their products appear to be tasty and appealing. Most children are easily persuaded to purchase these unhealthy foods, and as a consequence, can be at risk of many serious health issues, such as obesity and diabetes.

In addition to this, some advertisements with inappropriate content may be harmful to the development of children. Young people are innocent and easy to imitate what they have seen, watched and listened to. Hence, messages and ways to show advertisements need to be controlled cautiously. There is no hard to find many cases children tried to mimic the actions of a cartoon character or a hero on TV commercial and put him in danger. Besides, adults should control what their children watch to make sure it is safe and there no disadvantage consequence after.

In conclusion, advertising aimed at children have certain negative impacts regarding children's health and their behaviour but it is not necessary to ban all of the advertisements whom aims are children, just a part of them should be banned if it involves harmfully.